top of page

OUR SOLUTIONS

Supportability Engineering

Safety and RAM (Reliability, Availability, Maintainability)

System Engineering

Project Management and Industrial Performance

Technical Documentation and Training

Digitalization

of Information and Processes

System Engineering

LGM’s systems engineering activities encompass the design, modeling, and simulation of complex systems, as well as requirements management, configuration control, and product line engineering.

 

At the core of technical complexity, these activities are structured through design studies, implementation, or integration of collaborative tools such as PLM and ALM, or by undertaking complete engineering activities.

 

LGM works to deconstruct and simplify the complexity of large-scale systems and infrastructures while ensuring digital continuity throughout the entire lifecycle.

Mastering development, both in terms of expectations and services, necessitates technical structuring of the system and its engineering organization:  operational needs, functional vision, logical and physical solutions (both hardware and software). LGM’s System Architecture approach adheres to Systems Engineering standards such as ISO 15288, ISO 42010, among other, and employes standardized techniques including NF X50-151-153, SysML, and Capella.

 

This orchestration is carried out by the system architect, who ensures alignment among all stakeholders: defining the system and its requirements, designing an optimized solution, overseeing its realization, integration, verification and validation of its implementation, and recommending approaches such as model-based engineering or product line.

A Look at System Engineering

LGM Management & Conseil Inc. Magali Lacaze Managing Director, and System engineering manager

The growing complexity of systems necessitates stringent control over development, encompassing both products and services, by applying a system engineering framework that provides flexibility and cross-functionality.

 

System engineering aims to provide technical and management teams with the keys to design a robust system that complies with modern standards and regulations, while catering to the needs of all stakeholders, especially the end user.

It is therefore essential to follow a structured methodological approach: analyzing customer requirements and specifications, evaluating of alternative solutions, optimizing of the chosen solution, and subsequently justifying and validating it, all while managing the associated technical data through configuration.

As a member of AFIS and INCOSE, LGM North America adapts and deploys for its clients the main standards, techniques (including MBSE, BPMN, MISME), and tools (3D Experience, IBM Rational, Capella, Polarion, Pure::variants, Semios for example) of systems engineering.

Magali Lacaze

LGM North America Managing Director

They trust us

NOUVLR

ONXPRESS

SCHNEIDER ELECTRIC

CONTACT US

Need more information ?

bottom of page

top of page

NOS SOLUTIONS

Ingénierie du soutien

Sûreté et FMD

(Fiabilité, Maintenabilité, Disponibilité)

Ingénierie système

Gestion de projet et performance industrielle

Documentation technique et formation

Digitalisation de l'information et des process

Ingénierie système

Les activités de LGM North America en ingénierie système portent sur la conception, modélisation et la simulation de systèmes complexes, la gestion des exigences et la maîtrise de la configuration.

 

Au cœur de la complexité technique, ces activités se structurent aux travers d'études de conception, de mises en place ou d'intégrations d'outils collaboratifs, tels que les PLM (Product Lifecycle Management - Gestion du Cycle de vie des Produits) et ALM (Application Lifecycle Management -  Gestion du cycle de vie des applications) ou encore en prenant en charge des activités complètes d’ingénierie.

 

LGM North America travaille ainsi à casser et simplifier la complexité des grands systèmes et infrastructures, tout en assurant une continuité numérique sur l'ensemble du cycle de vie.

La maîtrise d’un développement, aussi bien en termes d’attendus que de services, passe par une structuration technique du système et de l’organisation de son ingénierie : besoin opérationnel, vision fonctionnelle, solution logique puis physique (matérielle et logicielle). L’approche d’Architecture Système proposée par LGM North America est définie conformément aux standards de l’Ingénierie Système (par exemple ISO 15288, ISO 42010) et s’appuie sur des techniques normées (telles que NF X50-151-153, SysML, Capella).

 

Cette orchestration est portée par l’architecte système qui assure la convergence entre l’ensemble des parties prenantes : la définition du système et de ses attendus, la conception d’une solution optimisée, le suivi de sa réalisation, l’intégration, Vérification et Validation de son implémentation ainsi que les préconisations d’approches telles que l’ingénierie par les modèles ou la ligne de produit.

Un regard sur l'Ingénierie système

LGM Management & Conseil Inc. Magali Lacaze Directrice générale et responsable Ingénierie Système

La complexité croissante des systèmes rend nécessaire la maîtrise d'un développement, aussi bien en termes de produits que de services, par l'application d'une structuration de l'ingénierie des systèmes qui apporte flexibilité et transversalité.

 

L'ingénierie des systèmes vise à fournir aux équipes techniques et de management les clés pour concevoir un bon système qui respecte l'état de l'art et les réglementations applicables, et qui satisfait l'ensemble des parties prenantes, en particulier l'utilisateur final.

Il est donc essentiel de suivre une démarche méthodologique structurée : analyse des besoins du client, spécification, évaluation des solutions alternatives et optimisation de la solution retenue, puis justification et validation de cette dernière tout en gérant en configuration les données techniques associées.

LGM North America, membre de l'AFIS et de l'INCOSE, adapte et déploie pour ses clients les standards, principales techniques (incluant MBSE, BPMN, MISME) et outils (par exemple 3D Experience, IBM Rational, Capella, Polarion, Pure::variants, Semios) de l'ingénierie des systèmes.

Magali Lacaze

Directrice Générale de LGM North America

Ils nous font confiance

NOUVLR

ONXPRESS

SCHNEIDER ELECTRIC

CONTACTEZ-
  NOUS

Besoin d'en savoir plus ?

bottom of page